RSS

At School

10 Aug

I’m at school right now, just finished lunch, and don’t have any idea what to do next. I’m at that “Where do I go from here?” stage. My coworkers floors are being waxed tomorrow so all of his things are in my room, so moving furniture is out of the question. I would probably feel better if I make a list.

On another note, this weekend I went to the Eastern side of Missouri and spent some time with my brother and sister-in-law and niece and nephew, and my friend Liz and her family and a few other friends. We had a baby shower for Liz, who is expecting her first in October. Her husband and stepdaughter were also baptized at St. John’s in Ellisville, which was pretty awesome. It was a fun weekend, maybe that’s why I’m having such a hard time getting back to business.

No Friday wine last week, as I was on my way to Warrenton. I’ll have to drink double this Friday.

Tomorrow we are going to a Scholastic Warehouse sale. I hope we find lots of good books and cheap prices!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2009 in Mary's Entries

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “At School

  1. Bonnie Finke

    August 15, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Mary, did you find anything good at the warehouse sale? Have you decided what novel(s) you will use for 7 and 8? I found out yesterday, I am teaching 7 and 8 literature and history instead of science.

     
  2. Mary

    August 15, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Bonnie,
    The warehouse sale was extremely disappointing. Not much good stuff at all, only 4 copies of one of the books on my list for this year (I need 17). I’m hoping they have another one soon where they actually open the warehouse. This was more like a warehouse entryway sale.
    I am going to do “On My Honor” at the urging of the 7th and 8th homeroom teacher, and also “Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life” by Wendy Mass. I think I’m going to do The Outsiders at the end of the year. Still uncertain about the rest, I need to get this figured out!
    Last year with 7th and 8th I did:
    Anne Frank: Diary of a Young Girl
    Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry
    The Giver
    The View from Saturday
    The Westing Game

    If you want to do The Westing Game I have the whole book worth of quizzes and chapter questions that I can pass on that someone else shared with me. 🙂

    When does school start for you? We start on the 25th.

     

Leave a Reply

 
