RSS

Snow Days

07 Jan

Our nice clean living room

We’ve been off of school this week because of cold and snow. No, Minnesota people, it’s not that cold. We’ve had highs in the single digits or teens all week, tomorrow the high is supposedly 0. It is so funny to me that we’re out of school for a whole week for what would be considered “normal” Minnesota weather. The main road next to our house is in pretty good shape, so I might try to get out and about tomorrow a little bit.

I believe we had two snow days built in, so I’m not quite sure when we’ll make up the three that are left- not to mention any additional snow days we might have! I can’t decide if I would rather make them up over Spring break or at the end of the year. Leave your opinion in the comments!

So, I’ve gotten a bunch of school stuff done, cleaned the house, caught up on laundry, etc. It feels really good to sit in a clean house! The Christmas decorations are all down and waiting to be boxed up downstairs. Even the closets are straightened up! This day should go down in history!

The clean kitchen!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Snow Days

  1. Kay

    January 7, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I am so impressed with your clean house! I feel like as soon as I get everything clean, I have to start all over again.

     
  2. Bonnie Finke

    January 8, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I was thinking the same thing as Kay – what a nice house!

     

Leave a Reply

 
