RSS

CSA Meal

12 Jul

This is one of the stuffed peppers I made with peppers and tomatoes from the CSA, which really stands for Community Supported Agriculture, not alliance as I stated in my last entry. I also found out that it only lasts for 8 weeks, not 10, so I’m a little bummed. Their ad claims CSA members save 30% over the retail prices, so I’m really going to test that out!

Jeff is away in Green Bay this week for work, so I decided instead of trying to eat all of those tomatoes and peppers myself I would cook them. The ground beef and onion I used in here were from my mom and dad’s farm, too. Hooray!

image

The whole meal. Yummy!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “CSA Meal

  1. Jeff of Mary and Jeff

    July 12, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Looks delicious honey.

     
  2. Tammy McLeod

    July 13, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Yum. I haven’t had a stuffed pepper in ages but I used to like them a lot. I also found a great recipe that stuffs them with veggies since I’m no longer a big meat eater. I’m glad to hear that you are enjoying your CSA.

     

Leave a Reply

 
