RSS

There are always ups and downs

01 Sep

This has been a really rough few days at school for reasons I won’t write about on my blog, but it has been a frustration, to say the least. Luckily, this is also the same week I decided to rejoin curves so I’ve taken a lot of my frustrations out on the machines there.

I wasn’t thrilled about going back to curves, but our regular gym changed its hours last Spring and doesn’t open now until 7am. I tried going evenings for a few months, but it didn’t work out well. This summer I could go whenever, so I kept the membership there. Since school started, I’ve gone once. So, I’ve found that if I don’t go in the morning, I will have an excuse by the time I leave school to not go. I am NOT a morning person, but it feels good to cross something off my to-do list for the day before I even get to school.

I am hoping, after this evening’s events regarding the school stuff, that I can leave all the icky stuff behind and move on to happier things. After the last week I’ve had, I could really use some positivity!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “There are always ups and downs

  1. christina

    September 1, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I hope things get better for you and that your week takes a positive turn!

     
  2. Gina

    September 2, 2010 at 12:36 am

    I have mad respect for whoever can get up early and go to the gym. I can barely get up early to eat breakfast.

     

Leave a Reply

 
