RSS

Menu Plan Week of September 5

05 Sep

I decided to post my menu here to see how  things work out and keep me a little accountable, since the CSA is over. I only plan dinners since sometimes we have leftovers for lunches, sometimes we don’t. We almost always have frozen meals or fixings for sandwiches on hand. The menu is pretty basic this time, as I’m working with what we have in the house until I get paid on Friday. In order to prep ahead, I will cook the ground beef for both the taco salad and cabbage hotdish on Monday, and chop the cabbage. The cabbage hotdish is pretty easy to put together, so I’ll do that on Wednesday night so all I have to do Thursday is put it in the oven.

So, without further ado, here it is.

Sunday- grilled chicken, acorn squash, spinach and feta salad, corn casserole

Monday- taco salad- lettuce, tomatoes, seasoned ground beef and black beans, salsa, sour cream, crushed tortilla chips

Tuesday- grilled cheese and tomato soup

Wednesday- tuna helper, salad

Thursday- cabbage and brown rice hotdish

Friday- pork burgers and fries, Chinese cole slaw

Saturday- spaghetti, salad, garlic bread

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Menu Plan Week of September 5

  1. Kay

    September 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    This is great – it will give me menu ideas, too. One thing that we do that I like is that we have started always having pizza on Sundays, so I never have to really think about what to make that day. Sometimes it’s frozen, sometimes homemade, and sometimes carry-out. And then we have at least one Mexican night and one Italian night per week. You could also have one Chinese food night, one vegetarian night, one American night, and/or seafood night, and then you went out for supper one night, you would only have to plan within those categories, and it would give you instant variety.

     
  2. Bonnie

    September 5, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    I love this, Mary! I guess certain things are inherited re Kay’s response – We have pizza every Friday night. This week I actually did plan some meals before I went grocery shopping, only to find out that we have stuff going on 5 out of the 6 nights this week and it’s during the supper hour.

     
  3. christina

    September 9, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    I love that you’re posting your menu! Maybe this will give us some meal ideas!

     
  4. Gina

    September 10, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I had spaghetti and garlic bread the other night because I had been craving it ever since you posted! Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
