RSS

Menu Plan Week of 9/12

12 Sep

Here’s the plan for this week.

Sunday– stuffed peppers (big sale on peppers this weekend), spinach/raspberry/feta salad

Monday– sauerkraut and mashed potatoes (Jeff is going to the Chiefs Monday Night Football game, and he hates sauerkraut, so I’ll take full advantage while he’s gone.)

Tuesday– chicken cordon bleu roll-ups, couscous, fresh green beans

Wednesday– spaghetti, garlic bread, artichoke salad

Thursday– steak fajitas

Friday– pizza (I’m taking Kay and Bonnie’s route- not sure if we’ll pick it up or do frozen or homemade yet.)

Saturday– pork burgers, oven fries, salad

I’ve definitely been having a lot more water than other beverages even well into September. The meat challenge is going well, but it’s not as easy as I thought it would be, especially over the weekend.

As far as dinner vs. supper, I think it’s pretty even. My mom tells me that she can tell I’m not Minnesotan anymore because I say dinner instead of supper now. I have breakfast, lunch, and dinner. However, when I visit Minnesota, I have breakfast, dinner, and supper. 🙂

I’m going to play around a bit with my layout, so don’t be surprised if you see several different layouts in the next few days.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Menu Plan Week of 9/12

  1. Bonnie

    September 12, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Mary, you have something on your menu that I don’t even recognize: couscous. What is that? You are so good – when Larry is out of town for a meal, it’s Taco Bell or Chinese pickup on the way home and you’re doing mashed potatoes and sauerkraut! What time do you get home from school? I have trouble making anything that takes more than 15 minutes because I don’t get home until 5:30 and sometimes Larry has a meeting at 6:30.

     
    • jeffandmary

      September 13, 2010 at 9:09 pm

      I would totally pick something up if it weren’t for the “only eating out once a week” thing during September. Today I got home about 5:30, which is pretty typical. Jeff doesn’t get home from the gym until almost 7, so I have plenty of time to make dinner. I prefer quick and easy, though. Couscous is a side dish kind of like rice- not much flavor on its own, but if you add flavorings, for example, cook it in broth and add spices, its really tasty. It’s usually by the rice at the store.

       

Leave a Reply

 
