RSS

Exciting Times

16 Oct

Last night we held our long-awaited game night from the school auction. It was a lot of fun! We have this murder mystery kit, so I think our auction items this year might be, for adults, “Murder Mystery with the Moores” and my kid thing will be “Missouri Mavericks with the Moores.” The Missouri Mavericks are a minor-league hockey team. And, they all start with M’s, so I thought it would be funny.

It is SO NICE to wake up to a clean house this morning. Except for a few dishes that didn’t fit in the dishwasher, everything is clean. Well, that and a few closets…. I try to tell Jeff that my good mood is directly related to the cleanliness of the house, but he doesn’t buy it.

For someone who doesn’t like to wake up early, ever, I got up, on a Saturday no less, at 8am. This morning I have already gone to Target, a volleyball game, and am awaiting a friend to come pick me up to go to a birthday party for another friend’s son.

But, I can hardly contain my excitement about Wednesday. My sister and the kids are coming to visit on Wednesday, and then on Friday, Karin is coming with Cara and Gus. I’m looking for inexpensive things to do around Kansas City. I did find a free pumpkin patch that has free hayrides, but it’s 40 minutes away.

Woohoo!!!

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Exciting Times

  1. christina

    October 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I know exactly what you mean about a clean house. It’s a lot of work to get there, but it feels so good once it’s done.

     
  2. Gina

    October 18, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    It’s a big weight off your shoulders when it’s clean. I’m with you, Mary, I’m definitely calmer and happier in a clean house!

     
  3. Kay

    October 28, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Yes, I never thought of it that way, but my mood is directly related to the cleanliness of the house, as well! For example, right now I am extremely grumpy, so that tells you what our house looks like. And I have the in-laws coming for the weekend tomorrow, so I have a lot of cleaning to do before then. Christmas gift idea for Kay: someone to come clean my bathrooms.

     

Leave a Reply

 
