RSS

It’s Officially Christmastime!

01 Dec

Last year, I think I was rather grinch-like, but this year I have Christmas fever! I cannot wait until it gets closer and I can bake cookies and make hot apple cider, and watch Rudolph and A Christmas Story. And, of course, there is writing the ever-daunting Christmas letter…. although this year I’m thinking of only mailing hard copies to people I don’t keep in touch with via internet.

And, here’s our tree. Does it look kinda like yours, Kay?! 🙂 Also, these are the lights Jeff put up outside this year. I don’t think he’s done yet, but I’m not sure…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “It’s Officially Christmastime!

  1. christina

    December 1, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    I envy the fact that it doesn’t look like you guys have to put up lights in the freezing cold. I had Chris put up some of our outside lights the week before Thanksgiving when it was warm. Thank goodness, because it hasn’t gotten much warmer than 30 degrees since then. There’s still more stuff I want to put up out there, but I think I’ll wait until it gets back into the 30s. We bought our tree yesterday but I haven’t had the ambition to decorate it yet. Send me some of your Christmas spirit please!
    Also, your tree looks really big – is it real?

     
    • jeffandmary

      December 1, 2010 at 10:51 pm

      Yeah, Jeff put them up last weekend, it was probably close to 60 degrees. And our tree is fake… I think it’s 7.5 feet, pre-lit. I don’t think my allergies could take a real tree.

       
  2. Gina

    December 2, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I’ve been watching A Christmas Story for the past few days…it never gets old! Your tree looks really pretty! : )

     

Leave a Reply

 
