RSS

Almost there…

19 Dec

Well, as usual, not much is going on here.

Our Christmas program was on Friday. I, once again, directed the music. How does this keep happening?

We had a party last night, a few friends/coworkers of Jeff’s came over and we had played Wii and made crafts. Yes, I said we made crafts. A coworker of mine had a craft table at a party they hosted a few weeks ago, and we thought it was a neat idea, so we did the same thing.

So, I’m happy. The house is clean, I know what I’m doing in class the next few days, and I only have a little shopping left to do. I still have no idea what to get Jeff. Everything he wants is electronic related.

I need a snow day so I can get Christmas cards out. Life has been too busy, and I really don’t have much interesting to say!

We have school tomorrow, Tuesday, and a half day Wednesday and then it’s Christmas break. I can’t wait.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Almost there…

  1. Kay

    December 20, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    I don’t know what to get Keith either. He just mentioned yesterday that he and Stryker are going to get me something, so that Stryker can “get a present for Mom.” This put me into a panic because I have put zero thought into what I (or the kids) would get Keith, since we had agreed that our new furniture was our gift to each other. I tried to get him a new wafflemaker yesterday. It was advertised in the Walmart ad. But when I got there, I couldn’t find it, and a Walmart employee said they don’t carry it.

     
  2. Kay

    December 21, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    What kind of crafts did you do?

     
    • jeffandmary

      December 22, 2010 at 10:39 pm

      We did beaded Christmas trees. You take wire and wrap it around a cone to make it Christmas-tree shaped, and then put beads on it and a hanger so it’s an ornament. I did it with my students, too. At my coworkers party, we made toilet paper snowmen with tube socks and two rolls of toilet paper.

       

Leave a Reply

 
