RSS

Still Here

22 May

Hey Everyone! (All three or four of you that read this!) I just wanted to let everyone know we are still alive and kicking. It’s the last week of school; life is crazy. I’m looking forward to summer, for sure, but it’s a bittersweet year. The kids I started out teaching my first year here and have taught a little bit each year are graduating. I feel like my babies are leaving me! I adore this class, and have always had a special bond with them. I’m really sad to see them go.

I thought I’d share pics of some of the flowers around our house since I haven’t managed to kill them yet. This is the prettiest the flowers have ever been. And I thought I had decided to dig all the roses up. But… maybe not.

image

image

image

image

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Still Here

  1. Mom

    May 22, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    The flowers are beautiful. I think you should keep them at least one more year to see if you can get such beauty two years in a row. I don’t think the iris are too tall – that is just the way they are and because they have such big flowers they tip over but it doesn’t hurt to give planting them a little deeper to see what happens. Just don’t do it until they are dried up.

     
  2. David

    May 22, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Glad to hear you’ re still kicking!

     
  3. Kay

    May 23, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    I’m still checking this almost every day, so keep up the posts when you have the time!

     
  4. Bonnie

    May 23, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    I check too, Mary!

     
  5. Gina

    May 29, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    I’m happy to see another post! I love reading about what you are up to.

     
  6. Emily Delster

    May 31, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    These are beautiful! So is your home- I love you blog, thanks for sharing the link!

     

Leave a Reply

 
